Functions > Setup > Security Logins
Security logins allows you to restrict what different people can do within the system. For example you might have one login for the business owner, and a different login for the receptionist or data entry person. You might also create another login for the accountant. You can create an unlimited number of logins.
For each login you can specify a full name.
The login name is the shorter code the person will type in when logging into the system, along with their password.
The email address is optional and is used as an over-ride email address when sending emails related to properties managed by this login. On the property details screen you choose a ‘Managed By’ person, and this provides a list of logins. So each property manager would have their own login, and would select which properties they are managing. When sending emails related to a property they manage, the email address of that login is used as the senders email address.
Security restrictions are grouped into 3 areas, shown by the 3 tabs below the password field.
- Menu restrictions can be used to remove menu options off the users screen. If the menu is hidden, they can not access that feature.
- Property restrictions can be used to limit which properties a person can see. By default everyone can see all properties. By restricting which properties a person can see, this also has flow on effects to other areas which are also restricted. This is a list of some of the additional items which are restricted based on the properties available
- Tenant list. Only tenants occupying the restricted properties are shown.
- Automatic transactions
- Inspections on the inspections schedule
- Work orders
- Extra charges (restricted by tenant)
- Cashbook transactions
- Mileage log
- Arrears screen (restricted by tenant)
- Vacant property list
- Option Restrictions are additional items that can be turned on to further restrict certain capabilities.
NOTE YOU SHOULD ALWAYS HAVE 1 OR MORE LOGINS WHICH HAS FULL ACCESS TO ALL FEATURES INCLUDING THE SECURITY LOGINS SETUP PAGE. DELETING ALL LOGINS OR RESTRICTING ALL LOGINS WILL MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO CHANGE SECURITY SETTINGS OR GAIN ACCESS.
See also Owner and Tenant logins.